BASICS OF THE GLUTEN FREE DIET

Grain to Avoid

People should avoid grains like wheat, barley, rye ,spelt couscous etc. oats are generally gluten free but they can be contaminated with gluten during processing.

VIEW MORE

Most breads should be avoided as most of these items are prepared with gluten and can be very detrimental and cause serious health issues.

VIEW MORE

Bread, Crackers and Wraps

Pastas form the main diet of many western  nations  and with the advancement of science many gluten free alternatives are available  but traditionally pastas are made with gluten containing grains.

VIEW MORE

Wheat Based Pastas

Foods to eat if you are gluten allergic

Whole Grains

There are a number of grains like quinoa ,brown rice ,buck wheat ,sorghum ,tapioca ,millets ,oats which are gluten allergic and extremely nutritious. 

VIEW MORE

Fruits and Vegetables

Almost all fruits and vegetables are naturally gluten free and are very healthy alternatives. All citrus fruits ,vegetables like broccoli, cauliflower ,carrots, spinach are packed with vitamins and minerals.

VIEW MORE

Legumes

Beans and lentils are all gluten free and can be used to make pasta and bread alternatives. They are also plant based proteins and contain a lot of fiber and hence aid digestion.

VIEW MORE

Subscribe to